Capriccio: Metropolitan Opera (Davis)

Currently unavailable
We're currently waiting for price information on this item. Add your email address below to be kept up-to-date about Capriccio: Metropolitan Opera (Davis).

Add item to wishlist

Want to know when this item is available?

Want to know when Capriccio: Metropolitan Opera (Davis) is available? Simply enter your email address below and we'll let you know when it's available to order!

Capriccio: Metropolitan Opera (Davis) Product Description

Please note this is a region 2 DVD and will require a region 2 or region free DVD player in order to play. 

Performance of Richard Strauss's final opera by the Metropolitan Opera, conducted by Andrew Davis. Countess Madeleine is being courted by poet Olivier and musician Flamand, but cannot make her mind up between them. Meanwhile, her brother is in love with Olivier's former mistress, Clairon, opposite whom he is to star in a play commissioned for the Countess's birthday. As the story progresses, the Countess's indecision over the two men courting her provides a dramatic means to explore the relative importance of music and words in opera. Renée Fleming stars.

Language: German
Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, German
Dubbed: English

Reviews of Capriccio: Metropolitan Opera (Davis)

Unfortunately, We don't currently have any reviews for this product.
Why not be the first to write about Capriccio: Metropolitan Opera (Davis)?

Add Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Report an issue with this product

Why buy from

    Trusted Retailer

    We've been trading online for 13 years.

    Insured Delivery

    All orders are insured and delivered to your address with the best of care.

    Direct Payment

    We're working with the best and most secure payment gateways.

    Get Rewards!

    Get rewarded with Player Points! Saving you even more money!

More reasons why you should buy from