*

Ticket to Ride Europe

RRP £39.99 Save £10.00

£29.99 Out of stock Ask us a question about this product

 

Add item to wishlist

Want to know when this item is available?

Want to know when Ticket to Ride Europe is back in-stock? Enter your email address below and we'll let you know when it's available to order!

Reviews of Ticket to Ride Europe

  • rated this product 4.5 out of 5 stars
Ticket to Ride Europe is a great Family game. Simple rules allow anyone to join the table and there is enough strategy, fun and excitement to please all age groups and all kind of gamers. It is the most popular game in my collection, which friends and family ask to play again and again.

September 21st 2016
  • rated this product 4.0 out of 5 stars
So much fun! This is my favorite game in the Ticket to Ride series so far. It is simple to learn and teach, yet has a good bit of depth for those who want a bit more of a strategy game. It is a great game for families and beginners, but as someone who has been playing board games and has quite a collection, is a game that I don't mind having a round of every now and then. It has some of my favorite mechanics in the game, namely card drafting and hand resource management. And it is just fun seeing your train routes being built up!

August 2nd 2016
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
If you're going to play Ticket to Ride Europe, prepare to read up on the extra rules that are applicable only in the TTR: Europe game, and not in the North America map. Alan Moore's TTR Europe is a splendid crayon builder for the family. If you have to get any of the expansions, try the India and Africa maps.

May 25th 2016
  • rated this product 4.5 out of 5 stars
Great gateway game for people of all ages. Been playing with friends and family. Non-gamer friends immediately wanted to purchase this for themselves after the first play. This map is recommended for 4-5 players for a tight and challenging experience. For 2 people would recommend getting an expansion with a smaller game.

January 23rd 2016
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
This is great game for new players and for experienced players. I played it more than 50 times and still find it fun and involving. I have taught it to more than 30 people (all different ages) and everybody liked it. And with experienced players, this game becomes really tense with blocking your opponents and trying to be faster than others. I recommend it to everyone to try it at least once.

November 6th 2015
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
A classic game improved greatly by the introduction of the stations, which can offer a lifeline near the end of the game. The tunnels require an extra element of planning when going for routes as you may have to pay up to 3 cards more. I'd recommend it to anyone who enjoyed the first version of this game and those who haven't played it at all.

November 3rd 2015
  • rated this product 4.5 out of 5 stars
This is an excellent board game for those new to the hobby or those trying to get others into it. The rules are very easy to grasp and the amount of player downtime is very short, meaning that all players feel a part of the game. The pieces are of high quality and the addition of wooden pieces are always welcome. A very good recommendation.

March 9th 2015
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
Ticket to Ride Europe is a charming train-themed game. A simple enough game for board game novices but an extremely fun hit with the more hardcore board gamer. The game is quick to learn and easy to play. The aim of the game is to complete tickets (e.g. Edinburgh to Athens) by claiming routes of various colours. Turns are short (1 action per turn), which means there is little waiting for your turn to come around. The game board is beautifully illustrated, as are the train and ticket cards. The three additions from the original (Tunnels, Ferries and Stations) work fantastically in the game. I would recommend this to anyone. It is also featured on Wil Wheaton's Youtube show Table Top - check it out if you want to see this and other great games in action.

September 1st 2014

View all 8 reviews of Ticket to Ride Europe

Add Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Report an issue with this product



Why buy from 365games.co.uk?

    Trusted Retailer

    We've been trading online for 12 years.

    Insured Delivery

    All orders are insured and delivered to your address with the best of care.

    Direct Payment

    We're working with the best and most secure payment gateways.

    Get Rewards!

    Get rewarded with Player Points! Saving you even more money!

More reasons why you should buy from 365games.co.uk...