*

Pandemic 2013 Board Game

RRP £29.99 Save £3.00

£26.99 In stock Ask us a question about this product

 
Add item to wishlist
Earn 1,350 Player Points worth £1.35

Price Drop Notification

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Pandemic 2013 Board Game drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Reviews of Pandemic 2013 Board Game

  • rated this product 4.5 out of 5 stars
I personally love co-operative games and there's a lot of non-gamers who enjoy this game which is awesome! It has a lot of replay value for a co-op (a lot thanks to expansions which are also great) but it's also excellent on its own. If you're interested at all in the concept of co-operative gaming, I would highly recommend it.

August 24th 2016
  • rated this product 4.0 out of 5 stars
This is such an awesome co-operative game! It has been around for some years now, but is a game that I still greatly enjoy. The theme does come through in the game, everyone is trying to work together in order to hold off the spread of the diseases and find a cure before it is too late. And I think it is a theme that will appeal to and attract a wide audience of people. It is a medium weight game, but not too complicated or anything, so a good read through of the rules or two and you'll be good to go. Since the game comes with a couple of rules, each game and set-up will be dependent on card draws, and that there are ways to vary difficulty, there is a lot of replay value in the game. The game provides a good challenge and a great experience.

August 2nd 2016
  • rated this product 3.5 out of 5 stars
I heard a lot of talk how this is very difficult game. On my first few plays I didn't find it so hard but then it happened. As we where pretty confident that we have everything under control game crushed us on multiple levels. Planing on getting on the brink expansion. I think the game is more fun with it.

April 15th 2016
  • rated this product 2.5 out of 5 stars
most hyped and over rated game in my opinion(maybe second after pandemic legacy). just a bunch of bad things happen across the board and you try to stop it. the roles are not balanced with each other sometimes you can lose just because of being unlucky and it suffers a very strong alpha player affect were if someone knows the game he will lead everyone and tell them what to do so they will be just pawns in his game. recommended only for very new players to board gaming otherwise just not worth it in my opinion.

April 13th 2016
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
This is the perfect game for those people that want's to save the world and not get into conflict with anyone. The joy of playing against the game, especially when you beat the game and save the humanity from deadly diseases is super fun. The game is fun and easy to learn , with a great replayabillity value. The game gets even more fun when you add first to expansions to it. Totally recommended.

March 8th 2016
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
Highly recommended. Very challenging and requires true cooperative game play. Pandemic is very addictive and due to its random set up and unfolding of the game, potentially has an infinite number of ways the game could go. A lot of variety within the roles players can adopt too, and suits many personality types and combinations of people - families, friends and may even help bring together rivals. Great team building and educational value for communication, strategy and cooperation if you're that way inclined. Above all its PURE FUN. The replay value is huge, I have had this game for about 10 months and have played an average of 10-15 games per week, every week. Tension, drama and a great experience. Playing time about 20-25 mins per person for newbies and then 15-20 mins per person once you've had a few plays. Fastest game was 11mins and we all died.

February 3rd 2016
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
Ever wanted to save the world? Now you can, and 3 other friends or family members can join in too. This cooperative game sees you and your team traveling around the globe, fighting diseases before time runs out. It is absolutely ideal for people who aren't very competitive, or for families with children who are still a bit young to make decisions in a competitive game. The game is pretty simple to teach, and once everyone knows what they're doing it simply runs smoothly. This elegant design is certainly a classic of our time.

August 31st 2015
  • rated this product 5.0 out of 5 stars
If you would like to play a game with your family but there are some members who don't like to be beaten then this is YOUR game. This game is a co-operative game, meaning you play against the board game itself. You either all win together or all die together. The game can also be played totally on your own, solo. The premise is that you are all working to eradicate a series of deadly virus outbreaks across the world and you will need to move fast, the diseases are spreading and if you aren't quick enough you will all fail and the world will be doomed. This is a firm favourite of ours and the co-operative nature of the game stops people who hate being beaten by their older brother from getting into a strop. BUY IT !

February 27th 2013

View all 8 reviews of Pandemic 2013 Board Game

Add Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Report an issue with this product



Why buy from 365games.co.uk?

    Trusted Retailer

    We've been trading online for 12 years.

    Insured Delivery

    All orders are insured and delivered to your address with the best of care.

    Direct Payment

    We're working with the best and most secure payment gateways.

    Get Rewards!

    Get rewarded with Player Points! Saving you even more money!

More reasons why you should buy from 365games.co.uk...