View Basket (0)
ANIMAL CROSSING NEW HORIZONS
Shelter : `One of 2017's hottest debuts' - your 2018 MUST READ!
£3.99
Share

Shelter : `One of 2017's hottest debuts' - your 2018 MUST READ!

in Books

£3.99
Earn 100 Player Points worth £0.10
Please allow an additional 2-3 working days before dispatch.
In stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
OR
  • FREE shipping inside the UK
  • Player Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
£Price drop notifications
Share

Product Description

Shelter : `One of 2017's hottest debuts' - your 2018 MUST READ!

'Beautiful' Adele Parks'Life affirming and compelling!' Clare Mackintosh'Tender and illuminating' Carys Bray'Its characters pulse with life and energy . . ., vividly rendered' Daily MailPerfect for fans of Early One Morning by Virginia Baily and the novels of Maggie O'Farrell.Early spring 1944.Connie Granger has escaped her bombed-out city home, finding refuge in the Women's Timber Corps. For her, this remote community must now serve a secret purpose.Seppe, an Italian prisoner of war, is haunted by his memories. In the forest camp, he finds a strange kind of freedom.Their meeting signals new beginnings., But as they are drawn together, the world outside their forest haven is being torn apart. Old certainties are crumbling, and both must now make a life-defining choice.What price will they pay for freedom? What will they fight to protect? What readers are saying about Shelter:'Tender, moving . ., . with its unforgettable heroine' Irish Times'Powerful and moving. Connie and Seppe are amazing characters., So well nuanced. I loved her feisty courage. And such heartbreak! This compelling debut shows how outsiders in a time of war seek to rebuild their lives again' Essie Fox, author of The Last Days of Leda Grey'I LOVED it., Seppe is one of the most refreshing portrayals of masculinity I have ever read' Shelley Harris, author of Jubilee'A lovely hymn to the woods and the men and women who worked there during the Second World War' Lissa Evans, author of Their Finest Hour'The deeply profound effects of war quietly resonate through Sarah Franklin's gentle but delightful debut. Filled with characters armed with little more than their steadfast resolve and plucky humour, Shelter casts a light on the often forgotten work of the Women's Timber Corps and presents it with charm and delicately refreshing warmth' Jason Hewitt, author of Devastation Road'A brilliant book. Everyone should read it' Alex Reeve, author of House on Half Moon Street'Such a treat ., . . a super sense of place' Rachael Beale, London Review Bookshop'Beautifully written ., . . Authentic and honest' Roger Deek, 'Reading the Forest''An impressive debut' WhatCathyReadNext'Fresh, moving and redemptive' Literary Sofa'One of the year's hottest debuts' NetGalley, Book of the Month'Evocative, beautifully complex characters you grow to adore and a grittiness that grounds you within its message of loss, hope and what home really means' Goodreads 5* review'The book is really fantastic., It's Sarah Franklin's debut novel but I really hope she's working on her second one right now' NetGalley Reviewer 'A tender, empathetic novel' NetGalley Reviewer'Spirited, determined and reckless, the Second World War brings Connie the opportunity to seek what she's looking for, but the price for that opportunity is a high one . . ., an impressive debut' NetGalley Reviewer

Why Buy From Us?

Free ShippingFree Shipping

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn More

We have great customer service support.We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you.

We reward you on every purchase.We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at 365games.co.uk we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Player Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Lightning Deal

Planet Earth II 4K UHD Blu-ray

Planet Earth II 4K UHD Blu-ray

Now £11.99
“Great selection of video games and board games with some of the best international shipping rates online.”
— J. Drachman
365games.co.uk

Related

Loading

Special Offers View all

Loading

Top Sellers View all

Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Shelter : `One of 2017's hottest debuts' - your 2018 MUST READ! drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

Shelter : `One of 2017's hottest debuts' - your 2018 MUST READ!
OR

Please note that this address is not for correspondence or product returns. If you would like to contact us, please use the form on the contact page.