• View Basket (0)
    DEATH STRANDING
    Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller
    £5.99
    NewCondition BKE3814
    3 5.99
    9781785770067

    Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller

    in Books
    £5.99
    Earn 150 Player Points worth £0.15

    Estimated Delivery:
    23 September 2019 - 24 September 2019

    Please allow an additional 2-3 working days before dispatch.
    Low stock
    1
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    OR
    • FREE shipping inside the UK
    • Player Points Customer Rewards
    • Safe, secure checkout
    • Easy, hassle-free returns
    Secure payment options.
    Visa
    Mastercard
    PayPal
    American Express
    £Price drop notifications

    Product Description

    Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller

    ***WINNER OF THE CWA ENDEAVOUR HISTORICAL DAGGER***The bestselling chilling crime thriller - perfect for fans of Child 44 and Deutschland 83East Berlin, 1975When Oberleutnant Karin Muller is called to investigate a teenage girl's body at the foot of the Wall, she imagines she's seen it all before. But when she arrives she realises this is a death like no other. It seems the girl was trying to escape - but from the West.Muller is a member of the People's Police, but in East Germany her power only stretches so far., The Stasi want her to discover the identity of the girl, but assure her the case is otherwise closed - and strongly discourage her from asking questions.The evidence doesn't add up, and it soon becomes clear the crime scene has been staged. But this is not a regime that tolerates a curious mind, and Muller doesn't realise that the trail she's following will lead her dangerously close to home . ., . Stasi Child is David Young's brilliant and page-turning debut novel.PRAISE FOR STASI CHILDLonglisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the YearTimes Crime Book of the MonthTelegraph Pick of the Week'Chilling' Daily Telegraph'Extremely engaging' Sunday Express'Can't get enough cold-war Germany after Deutschland 83? This is your latest reading companion' Shortlist'Superb. A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best.' - Mason Cross, author ofThe Samaritan.'Deft, assured storytelling, a compelling new detective and a fascinating setting - I was up late to finish it!' - Gilly Macmillan, author of Burnt Paper Sky'One of the best reads I've had in ages., With its masterful intertwining of dual storylines and its stark portrayal of life behind the Berlin Wall, this is a cracking debut.' - David Jackson, bestselling author of Cry Baby

    Leave a Review

    You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
    Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

    “365games are competitive in price and the added incentive of Player Points, makes them cheaper than everyone.”
    — T Rudd
    365games.co.uk
    Loading

    Price Drop Notification

    Want to know when Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller - 365games.co.uk drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

    Hey! Stay with us...

    Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller
    OR