View Basket (0)
ANIMAL CROSSING NEW HORIZONS
Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller
Currently Unavailable
Share

Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller

in Books

...

Want to know when this item is back in stock? enter your email address below and we'll let you know when it's available to order!

Currently Unavailable
  • FREE shipping inside the UK
  • Player Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
£Price drop notifications
Share

Product Description

Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller

***WINNER OF THE CWA ENDEAVOUR HISTORICAL DAGGER***The bestselling chilling crime thriller - perfect for fans of Child 44 and Deutschland 83East Berlin, 1975When Oberleutnant Karin Muller is called to investigate a teenage girl's body at the foot of the Wall, she imagines she's seen it all before. But when she arrives she realises this is a death like no other. It seems the girl was trying to escape - but from the West.Muller is a member of the People's Police, but in East Germany her power only stretches so far., The Stasi want her to discover the identity of the girl, but assure her the case is otherwise closed - and strongly discourage her from asking questions.The evidence doesn't add up, and it soon becomes clear the crime scene has been staged. But this is not a regime that tolerates a curious mind, and Muller doesn't realise that the trail she's following will lead her dangerously close to home . ., . Stasi Child is David Young's brilliant and page-turning debut novel.PRAISE FOR STASI CHILDLonglisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the YearTimes Crime Book of the MonthTelegraph Pick of the Week'Chilling' Daily Telegraph'Extremely engaging' Sunday Express'Can't get enough cold-war Germany after Deutschland 83? This is your latest reading companion' Shortlist'Superb. A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best.' - Mason Cross, author ofThe Samaritan.'Deft, assured storytelling, a compelling new detective and a fascinating setting - I was up late to finish it!' - Gilly Macmillan, author of Burnt Paper Sky'One of the best reads I've had in ages., With its masterful intertwining of dual storylines and its stark portrayal of life behind the Berlin Wall, this is a cracking debut.' - David Jackson, bestselling author of Cry Baby

Why Buy From Us?

Free ShippingFree Shipping

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn More

We have great customer service support.We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you.

We reward you on every purchase.We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at 365games.co.uk we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Player Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

Lightning Deal

Call of Duty Modern Warfare PS4

Call of Duty Modern Warfare PS4

Now £39.99
“The price was good and the game was perfect, so have no complaints!”
— A. Matthews
365games.co.uk

Related

Loading

Special Offers View all

Loading

Top Sellers View all

Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

Stasi Child : A Chilling Cold War Thriller
Currently Unavailable

Please note that this address is not for correspondence or product returns. If you would like to contact us, please use the form on the contact page.