• View Basket (0)
    Pink Floyd Relics [Remastered] CD
    NewCondition ACD2560
    2 13.49
    Pink Floyd0724383560325

    Pink Floyd Relics [Remastered] CD

    Earn 338 Player Points worth £0.34

    Estimated Delivery:
    31 August 2019 - 6 September 2019

    Please allow an additional 6-12 working days before dispatch.
    Low stock
    • 1
    • 2
    • FREE shipping inside the UK
    • Player Points Customer Rewards
    • Safe, secure checkout
    • Easy, hassle-free returns
    Secure payment options.
    American Express
    £Price drop notifications

    Product Description

    Pink Floyd Relics [Remastered] CD

    Pink Floyd achieved their greatest success after their enigmatic leader, Syd Barrett, left the band. Originally released in 1971, RELICS documents the transition from Barrett's LSD-influenced psychedelic rock to Waters' manic-depressive-psychedelic rock. The organ-laced "Arnold Layne", and "See Emily Play" with its harpsichord break and nonsensical lyrics, are representative of the mod-pop music coming out of London circa 1967, at which Barrett excelled. The instrumental "Interstellar Overdrive", hints at the type of extended space-rock jams that Roger Waters and the rest of the band would seize upon once Barrett left.
    Keyboardist Rick Wright contributes two tunes, "Remember A Day" and "Paintbox", showing that he was coming into his own as a songwriter before his creative voice was squashed by the overbearing Waters. By 1971 it was clear that Pink Floyd was Roger Waters' band, with the occasional contribution by one of the other members, most notably guitarist David Gilmour, who replaced Barrett and carried on the band's name years after Waters had disowned it.

    Track List

    1. Arnold Layne (1996 Digital Remaster)
    2. Interstellar Overdrive (1996 Digital Remaster)
    3. See Emily Play (1996 Digital Remaster)
    4. Remember A Day (1996 Digital Remaster)
    5. Paintbox (1996 Digital Remaster)
    6. Julia Dream (1996 Digital Remaster)
    7. Careful With That Axe Eugene (1996 Digital Remaster)
    8. Cirrus Minor (1996 Digital Remaster)
    9. The Nile Song (1996 Digital Remaster)
    10. Biding My Time (1996 Digital Remaster)
    11. Bike (1996 Digital Remaster)

    Leave a Review

    You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
    Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

    “The price was good and the game was perfect, so have no complaints!”
    — A. Matthews

    Price Drop Notification

    Want to know when Pink Floyd Relics [Remastered] CD - 365games.co.uk drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

    Hey! Stay with us...

    Pink Floyd Relics [Remastered] CD